Skip to content


Iron Maiden‘s Steve Harris – you know, one of the greatest bassists of all time, kick-started the greatest metal band of all time, has one of the greatest on-stage presences of all time, that guy – has announced his first ever solo album!

British Lion will be mixed by Maiden collaborator Kevin Shirely and released on September 24 via EMI.

“I’ve always been proud to be British,” explains Steve of the album name. “I don’t see any reason why I shouldn’t be. It’s a massive part of being me. It’s not like I’m flag-waving or trying to preach, this is not a political statement at all. It’s like supporting your football team, where you come from. I just think it lends itself to some really strong imagery too, and to me it fits in with the sound.”

British Lion Tracklist

1. This Is My God

2. Lost Worlds

3. Karma Killer

4. Us Against The World

5. The Chosen Ones

6. A World Without Heaven

7. Judas

8. Eyes Of The Young

9. These Are The Hands

10. The Lesson

Nice, one, Steve. Nice.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: