Skip to content


Sanctuary has set a June 4 U.K. release date for “Iron Man: The Best Of Black Sabbath”.

“Iron Man: The Best Of Black Sabbath” is a 14-song collection of classic tracks from across BLACK SABBATH‘s first eight albums — including tracks from 1970’s debut “Black Sabbath” and follow-up “Paranoid”, 1971’s “Master Of Reality”, 1972’s “Volume 4”, 1973’s “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath” and 1978’s “Never Say Die”. The album brings some of the best loved and most influential rock songs of all time together on one album — including such classics as “Paranoid”, “Iron Man”, “Black Sabbath”, “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath”, “War Pigs” and “Changes”.

Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Bill Ward — four names that resonate throughout rock’s recorded history as clear and sublime as the bell that tolls the opening to the bands eponymous debut album from 1970.

Collectively, they formed BLACK SABBATH and forged the most haunting and hypnotic rock sound of all time. From humble beginnings, the Birmingham quartet enslaved the minds and souls of millions of rock fans around the world and continue to do so into the new millennium. The musical genre they created inspired countless musicians and spawned countless bands. Such has been their influence; they have been inducted to the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2006 and were included among Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 100 Greatest Artists Of All Time.

“Iron Man: The Best Of Black Sabbath” track listing (including original albums):

01. Paranoid (from “Paranoid”)
02. Iron Man (from “Paranoid”)
03. Changes (from “Volume 4”)
04. Fairies Wear Boots (from “Paranoid”)
05. War Pigs (from “Paranoid”)
06. Never Say Die (from “Never Say Die”)
07. Children Of the Grave (from “Master Of Reality”)
08. The Wizard (from “Black Sabbath”)
09. Snowblind (from “Volume 4”)
10. Sweet Leaf (from “Master Of Reality”)
11. Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games) (from “Black Sabbath”)
12. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (from “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath”)
13. Black Sabbath (from “Black Sabbath”)
14. N.I.B. (from “Black Sabbath”)

Before their headlining performance at this year’s Download festival, British heavy heavy metal legends BLACK SABBATH will perform in their hometown of Birmingham for the first time in thirteen years in an intimate homecoming show at the O2 Academy on Saturday, May 19. A donation to Help For Heroes will be made from the proceeds of the show.

As previously reported, BLACK SABBATH has been confirmed for this year’s edition of the Lollapalooza festival, which takes place on August 3-5 at Grant Park in downtown Chicago.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: