Skip to content

Ozzy Osbourne to Release Killer New Career Spanning CD and DVD

OZZY OSBOURNE: New Trailer For 'Memoirs Of A Madman' CD, Two-Disc DVD

A new trailer for Ozzy Osbourne‘s upcoming Epic Records/Legacy Recordings “Memoirs Of A Madman” collections can be seen below.

Due out October 7, “Memoirs Of A Madman” CD serves as a career-spanning audio release, featuring 17 of Ozzy‘s greatest hit singles compiled in one place for the first time in his career and will be available in a single CD, two-LP set and two-LP picture disc set configurations.

The “Memoirs Of A Madman” DVD is a definitive visual two-disc DVD set which includes classic music videos, along withunreleased and out-of-print live performances, plus interviews from his solo career. Both sets offer fans of the multi-platinum recording artist, Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame inductee and three-time Grammy-winning singer and songwriter hours of entertainment from Ozzy‘s distinguished solo career.

On July 22, fans got a sneak peek of “Memoirs Of A Madman” via Twitter. By using #OzzyRules in accordance with the number of tweets, engaged fans were able to unscramble the cover artwork and unlock a video teaser.

Osbourne ‘s ongoing solo career spans four decades — as both a successful solo artist and as the lead singer of BLACK SABBATH — and his music is as relevant today as ever; it still resonates daily on TV, in movies, on radio and at stadium sports events. Ozzy‘s latest solo release — his tenth studio album, 2010’s “Scream” — debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard chart, featuring the No. 1 Mainstream Rock smash “Let Me Hear You Scream”.

From the first notes of Ozzy‘s 1980’s solo debut “Blizzard Of Ozz” and follow-up “Diary Of A Madman” to classic albums “No More Tears” and “Scream”, no hard rock solo artist has had quite the same reach as Ozzy; his distinctive vocal delivery and larger than life onstage persona quickly endeared him to millions of rockers. Ozzy immediately had the attention of fans of heavy music with rock staples “Crazy Train”, “Mr. Crowley” and “Flying High Again”. With the 1991 release “No More Tears”, Ozzy continued his radio success with acclaimed and hugely successful singles “No More Tears” and the smash hit “Mama, I’m Coming Home”.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Crazy Train
02. Mr. Crowley
03. Flying High Again
04. Over The Mountain
05. Bark At The Moon
06. The Ultimate Sin
07. Miracle Man
08. No More Tears (edit)
09. Mama, I’m Coming Home
10. Road To Nowhere
11. Perry Mason
12. I Just Want You
13. Gets Me Through
14. Dreamer
15. I Don’t Wanna Stop
16. Life Won’t Wait
17. Let Me Hear You Scream

Details on the “Memoirs Of A Madman” 2-DVD set are as follows:

DVD One features more than two dozen of Ozzy‘s classic and unforgettable music videos from across his discography, including a bonus alternate version of “Mama, I’m Coming Home” and making-of footage from the videos “Let Me Hear You Scream” and “Life Won’t Wait”.

DVD Two features live performances and interview clips spanning Ozzy‘s solo journey, much of which makes its debut on DVD. Some selections have appeared on long-out-of-print VHS releases; others will be seen here for the first time, making this an essential package for fans old and new. Ozzy‘s union of music and visuals could not be more perfect, and the “Memoirs Of A Madman” DVD showcases that to brilliant effect.

The “Memoirs Of A Madman” DVD track listing is as follows:


The Music Videos

* Bark At The Moon
* So Tired
* The Ultimate Sin
* Lightning Strikes
* Crazy Train
* Miracle Man
* Crazy Babies
* Breaking All The Rules
* No More Tears
* Mama, I’m Coming Home
* Mr. Tinkertrain
* Time After Time
* Road To Nowhere
* I Don’t Want To Change The World (Live)
* Changes
* Perry Mason
* I Just Want You
* See You On The Other Side
* Back On Earth
* Gets Me Through
* Dreamer
* In My Life
* I Don’t Wanna Stop
* Let Me Hear You Scream
* Life Won’t Wait
* Let It Die


* Mama, I’m Coming Home (alternate version)
* The Making of Let Me Hear You Scream
* The Making of Life Won’t Wait


Rochester, NY 1981

* I Don’t Know
* Suicide Solution
* Mr. Crowley
* Crazy Train

Ozzy’s Bunker

Albuquerque, NM 1982

* Over The Mountain

MTV 1982 New York, NY 1982

* Fairies Wear Boots (clip)

Ozzy’s Bunker

Entertainment USA 1984 Kansas City, MO 1986 (Jake E Lee, Phil Soussan, Randy Castillo)

* Bark At The Moon
* Never Know Why

Ozzy’s Bunker

* Killer Of Giants
* Thank God For The Bomb
* Secret Loser

Ozzy’s Bunker

Philadelphia, PA 1989 (Zakk Wylde, Geezer Butler, Randy Castillo)

* Bloodbath In Paradise
* Tattooed Dancer
* Miracle Man

MTV 1989 Marquee, UK 1991 (Zakk Wylde, Mike Inez, Randy Castillo)

* Bark At The Moon (clip)

Studio 1992

San Diego, CA 1992 (Zakk Wylde, Mike Inez, Randy Castillo)

* I Don’t Want To Change The World
* Road To Nowhere

Japan 1992

* Ozzy’s Bunker
* No More Tears

Studio 1992

* Desire

MTV 1992

* Mama, I’m Coming Home

Studio 1992
* “Ozzmosis” Recording Session 1995

Ozzfest 1996 (Joe Holmes, Robert Trujillo, Mike Bordin)

* Perry Mason

Fame & Fortune

Tokyo, Japan 2001 (Zakk Wylde, Robert Trujillo, Mike Bordin)

* Gets Me Through

Fame & Fortune

Ozzfest 2007 (Zakk Wylde, Blasko, Mike Bordin)

* Not Going Away

“Black Rain” Photo Shoot

Las Vegas, NV 2007 (Zakk Wylde, Blasko, Mike Bordin, Adam Wakeman)

* I Don’t Wanna Stop

“Scream” Recording Session 2010

London, England 2010 (Gus G, Blasko, Tommy Clufetos, Adam Wakeman)

* Let Me Hear You Scream


Philadelphia, PA 1989 (Zakk Wylde, Geezer Butler, Randy Castillo)

* Flying High Again

Tokyo, Japan 2001 (Zakk Wylde, Robert Trujillo, Mike Bordin)

* Believer






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: