Skip to content


“Flame Of The Tyrants”, the new video from Swedish metallers RAM, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s third album, “Death”, which will be released on January 30, 2012 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Welfare Sounds Studios in the group’s hometown and was mastered by Dragan Tanaskovic at Bohus Sound.

“Death” track listing:

01. Death…
02. …Comes From The Mouth Beyond
03. I Am The End
04. Release Me
05. Defiant
06. Frozen
07. Under The Scythe
08. Hypnos
09. Flame Of The Tyrants
10. 1771

“Defiant” is available for streaming in the YouTube clip below.

“Death” features a guest appearance by Swedish multi-instrumentalist Freddie Wadling who has had a very successful solo career in addition to having played with such cult acts as THE LEATHER NUNBLUE FOR TWOand FLÄSKKVARTETTEN.

RAM vocalist Oscar Carlquist previously stated about the band’s newalbum, “Again we are pushing the envelope of the RAM sound.

“This album differs quite a bit from our 2009 release, ‘Lightbringer’; the sound is rawer and has a strong nerve and honest live-like feel, but still it is extremely powerful. It was produced by me and Harry Granroth(guitars) and Per Stålberg and Olle Björk and recorded at Welfare Studios here in GothenburgDragan Tanaskovic is also a huge part of this by contributing massive power in the mastering process. Song-wise, we are showing new sides of the band.

“The album is a 10-song sonic rollercoaster displaying an array of different styles, emotions tempos and aggressions, but all within the concept of traditional heavy metal, of course.

“In all honesty, I can’t choose one single song that is representative of the sound of the album as a whole. We are really pleased with this album that feels like a really cool direction to take from ‘Lightbringer’ and we can’t wait to blast these new song live!”

RAM last year parted ways with bassist Christian Strömblad and replaced him with Tobias Pettersson from the underground black metal band VORNTH.

RAM is:

Oscar Carlquist – Vocals
Morgan Pettersson – Drums
Harry Granroth – Guitar
Daniel Johansson – Guitar
Tobias Petterson – Bass


“Bad Guys Wear Black”, the new video from German power metallersPRIMAL FEAR, can be seen below. The clip was shot at an “amazing” location in Nürnberg, Germany.

“Bad Guys Wear Black” comes off PRIMAL FEAR‘s new album,“Unbreakable”, which will be released on January 24, 2012 in the U.S. viaFrontiers Records. The CD was tracked in part at House Of Musicstudios in Winterbach, Germany with producer/bassist Mat Sinner and engineer Achim Köhler (EDGUYMASTERPLAN).

According to a press release, “Unbreakable” “combines the skills of the strongest PRIMAL FEAR lineup ever with a well-balanced ‘back-to-the-roots” vibe and an ambitious learning process during their longest tour so far. Classic and ultra-fresh PRIMAL FEAR riff-rockers like ‘Strike’‘Give ‘Em Hell’ or the high-speed track ‘And There Was Silence’ will hit the bulls-eye, like the rhythm paced metal anthem, first single and new video clip ‘Bad Guys Wear Black’. Less experiments, more rock! But there will be a nine-minute epic journey with a lot prog approach named ‘Where Angels Die’, a classic wonderful ballad ‘Born Again’ and the melodic power bomb ‘Metal Nation’.”

Commented singer Ralf Scheepers: “The plan was to record an album for the fans with rough metal riffs, screaming vocals and good melodies …and finally it became a monster — a tough ‘bang-your-head’ metal album called‘Unbreakable’.”

“Unbreakable” track listing:

01. Unbreakable (Part 1)
02. Strike
03. Give ‘Em Hell
04. Bad Guys Wear Black
05. And There Was Silence
06. Metal Nation
07. Where Angels Die
08. Unbreakable (Part 2)
09. Marching Again
10. Born Again
11. Blaze Of Glory
12. Conviction
13. Night Of The Jumps (Bonus Track)*
14. Bad Guys Wear Black (Video)*

* Only available in the first pressing in digipak

The digital-only single “Bad Guys Wear Black” was made available for download on December 5. The single also includes “Metal Nation” in an exclusive single mix.

Regarding the musical direction of the new PRIMAL FEAR album, Ralf Scheepers told Greece’s Rock Overdose, “You can really expect an album which is somehow skipping back again to the very basics of PRIMAL FEAR, with very rough metal riffs and screaming vocals and good melodies on it. So people can really expect a pure PRIMAL FEAR album with melody and beating drums and very harsh guitars.”

He added, “Of course, every musician will somehow advertise his own album, but I’m really convinced that people will like this one, because it’s got very catchy hooklines and it’s a really ‘bang-your-head’ metal album.

“When you look back on the [PRIMAL FEAR] back catalog, from the very first album to this album now, I think there were quite some changes — on‘Seven Seals’, for instance, and also when we came [out with] ‘New Religion’. We somehow now have a combination in between a good, bombastic sound with more back-to-the-basics guitar riffing stuff. Also we have two ballads on it, which are not [really] ballads. There’s one mid-tempo song with some acoustic guitars in it and one song which has a little bit more keyboards. It’s still not an acoustic-guitar ballad— it’s still with drums and stuff — so I think it’s a pretty tough album [overall].”

PRIMAL FEAR recently asked fans to submit suggestions for the new CD title and received more than 500 responses.











“Time And Time Again”, a brand new song from KILL DEVIL HILL — the band featuring Vinny Appice (HEAVEN & HELLBLACK SABBATHDIO) on drums, Rex Brown (DOWNPANTERA) on bass, Mark Zavon (RATT,W.A.S.P.40 CYCLE HUM) on guitar and Jason “Dewey” Bragg(PISSING RAZORS) on vocals — can be streamed using the SoundCloudplayer below (courtesy of The track comes off the group’s self-titled debut album, which is scheduled for a late March 2012 release via SPV/Steamhammer. The CD is being produced by Warren Riker, who is best known for his work with DOWNCORROSION OF CONFORMITYSUBLIME and CATHEDRAL.

KILL DEVIL HILL recently finished demoing around 10 songs, which, according to Appice, sound “like a cross between BLACK SABBATH,ALICE IN CHAINS and a little bit of LED ZEPPELIN thrown in. It’s heavy, but with a lot of cool hooks and melodic overtones, too.”

The members of KILL DEVIL HILL previously stated about their songwriting and recording approach, “We are going old school meets new; no sample drums here!!”

KILL DEVIL HILL made its live debut on April 29, 2011 at the Key Club in Hollywood, California.


Jason “Dewey” Bragg (PISSING RAZORS) – Vocals
Mark Zavon (RATT, W.A.S.P., 40 CYCLE HUM) – Guitar
Rex Brown (DOWN, PANTERA) – Bass
Vinny Appice (HEAVEN & HELL, BLACK SABBATH, DIO) – Drums

Time  and Time Again” audio stream:


0.00 / 3.43


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: