Skip to content


CHICKENFOOT, the rock supergroup featuring former VAN HALEN singerSammy Hagar and bassist Michael Anthony, guitarist Joe Satriani andRED HOT CHILI PEPPERS drummer Chad Smith, returned to the studio earlier this month to resume work on its sophomore album, which is expected to arrive before the end of the year. According to Satriani, the new CD “is heavier and better than the first one.” He adds, “I can’t wait to get it out there!”

CHICKENFOOT‘s new album is tentatively due to be mixed in June. The CD’s initial recording sessions were overseen by Mike Fraser, a Canadian producer, engineer and mixer who has previously worked with AC/DC,METALLICA and AEROSMITH. Songtitles set to appear on the album include“No Change”“Who’s Next”“Astral Years” and “I Ain’t Got You, I Got The Two By Blues”.

Hagar revealed in March that CHICKENFOOT‘s second album will be titledChickenfoot IV” (Four). He said, “It’s the working title but I guarantee it’ll stick.” He added, “We were all like, ‘What are we going to call the second record? Well, ‘Chickenfoot II’ (Two). And we’re going, ‘We can’t call it‘Chickenfoot II’, that’s too obvious.’ And pretty soon [drummer] Chad Smith, I’m sure was the guy, he’s going, ‘Let’s call it ‘Chickenfoot IV’. And we all cracked up and said, ‘Right on, that’s it.’ And we haven’t talked about it since.”

CHICKENFOOT drummer Chad Smith recently confirmed that he won’t tour with CHICKENFOOT this year in support of the band’s second album due to scheduling conflicts with his main group, the RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS.

CHICKENFOOT‘s self-titled debut disc came out in June 2009 and was certified gold for sales of more than 500,000 copies.

TESLAY&T, and BLACK ‘N BLUE are the first confirmed bands for the new metal cruise Monsters Of Rock – The Voyage, which is set to sail on February 25 and return three days later via Ft. Lauderdale / Bahamas / Key West.

Commented the organizers: “The inaugural Monsters Of Rock cruise will be nothing short of epic! Think of it as one big backstage party… Talk about getting up close and personal with some of your favorite bands! This will indeed be the rock ‘n roll vacation that people will chatter about for years to come… and we invite you to be a part of it.”

For more information, go to this location.

DC4, the Los Angeles-based hard rock band featuring guitarist Rowan Robertson (ex-DIO) alongside brothers Jeff Duncan (ARMORED SAINT,ODIN) on lead vocals and guitar, Shawn Duncan (ODIN) on drums andMatt Duncan on bass, will release its new album, “Electric Ministry”, in Europe on August 1 (except in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, where it will arrive three days earlier) via Metal Blade Records.

With some of the most impressive hard rock credits behind their name, DC4 is comprised of Rowan Robertson (guitars), Jeff Duncan (guitars/lead vox), Matt Duncan (bass, backing vox), and Shawn Duncan (drums). Past associations of individual band members include stints with Ronnie James Dio and Armored Saint, among other notable major and independent label recording artists. Their collective experience has coalesced into one of the hardest rocking bands of the 21st century: DC4

DC4’s CD “Explode” was nominated for best Metal Album 2009. Explode is A combustible powerhouse of modern and classic hard rock that stands on its own as definitive and uncompromised, Explode was produced by Joey Vera (Armored Saint) and marked by the melodic and lyrical prowess of guitarist/singer Jeff Duncan. Explode showcases strong songwriting rarely found in hard rock. Effusing abandon in the human condition without foregoing restraint, DC4 has created a set of cuts that knows no particular era. Explode broadens the band’s musical palette while simplifying their core sound, hitting hard when and where it counts.

DC4 is due to embark on another musical explosion!! DC4 will be releasing their 3rd CD “Electric Ministry” which was recorded and Produced by Bill Metoyer (Slayer, COC, Trouble, WASP
etc…) on the controls and promises to be a monster of a CD! Stay tuned for a 2011 release date!!!

“Welcome to the alter of conviction” snarls Jeff Duncan as the band launches into the title track from their fourth release, “Electric Ministry”. Tackling subjects such as being on the wrong side of Johnny Law (“25 To Life”), the ultimate male specimen (“Rock God”) and the pleasures of the flesh (“XXX”) the quartet blast through eleven tracks on the opus produded by Bill Metoyer and co-produced by Jeff Duncan.

Metoyer, who has worked with the likes of ARMORED SAINTFATES WARNINGW.A.S.P. and SLAYER, among countless other bands, is basically a member of the DC4 family. “I first met Bill when he engineeredARMORED SAINT‘s ‘Revelation’ album,” says Jeff. “Before long he started showing up at DC4 shows, checking us out. And he kept showing up more and more, it kind of became more than just showing up to see your friend play, ya know? So, we started talking and when the opportunity came up for us to work together he just jumped on board.”

“We made a point of making ‘Electric Ministry’ a real guitar album. Back to our roots as guitarists.” says Rowan Robertson. “I think on our last album‘Explode’ we still had a bit of that ’90s feel in us so we’ve gotten rid of that now.”

“This was the first time we had any special guests appear on a DC4 album,” relates, Jeff. “We had Dizzy Reed from GUNS N’ ROSES provide keys on the songs ‘Dirty Hands’ and ‘The Ballad Of Rock and Roll’Gonzo fromARMORED SAINT played percussion on several tracks, also. Then we had our cousin, Erin Duncan, do backing vocals on ‘The Ballad Of Rock’n’Roll’and Juliette Primrose (MICHAEL FLATLEY’S LORD OF THE DANCE) played violin on ‘The Ballad Of Rock and Roll’ as well.”

“Electric Ministry” track listing:

01. Wrecktory
02. Electric Ministry
03. XXX
04. Rock God
05. 25 to Life
06. Broken Soul
07. People
08. The Ballad of Rock and Roll
09. Glitter Girl
10. Sociopath
11. Dirty Hands

“XXX” is now available for streaming in the YouTube clip below.

A “landingpage” for “Electric Ministry” featuring various pre-order options for the CD can be accessed at this location.

Forming as the 21st Century became a reality DC4 came to be when Jeff Duncan met Rowan Robertson, the band’s musical pedigree is virtually unrivaled by their peers.

Jeff and I met when a local promoter named Happenin’ Harry asked us both to be in his backing back for a few shows in the LA area and in Chicago,” relates Robertson. “When we got back to L.A. he just flat out asked if I wanted to join DC4 and we got along so well and played so great together that I just had to do it.”

Jeff recalls that “I wasn’t into the whole idea of auditioning guitarists, We would know the right one when he came long and that’s exactly what happened. He was looking for the sort of situation we had to offer and as it turned out, we were looking for him!”

Having spent time in such bands as the legendary DIO, metal heroesARMORED SAINT, the short-lived VIOLET’S DEMISE and ODIN, a band who had reached cult status by the end of the 1980s without ever leaving Hollywood, DC4 is much more than just your average hard rock act.

DC4 is:

Jeff Duncan – Lead vocals, guitar,
Rowan Robertson – Guitars
Matt Duncan – Bass
Shawn Duncan – Drums, percussion

For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: