Skip to content


HAMMERFALL‘s new album, “Infected”, came out in Germany on May 20 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD will be released on June 7 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records. Laying down the foundation themselves in their own studio in Sweden, the members of HAMMERFALL then traveled to Nashville, Tennessee to finish it up with acclaimed producer James Michael (MÖTLEY CRÜESCORPIONSMEAT LOAF). He also mixed the album, giving it a decisive updated edge without losing any of the essence of the band’s sound. “James helped us create something that was new and exciting while still in the line of our heritage”, Oscar Dronjak, guitar player and founder of the band, explains.

The album consists of eleven songs, and the limited first edition also includes a bonus DVD with unreleased video material of five of the “Infected” tracks.

“Infected” track listing:

01. Patient Zero
02. Bang Your Head
03. One More Time
04. The Outlaw
05. Send Me A Sign
06. Dia De Los Muertos
07. I Refuse
08. 666 – The Enemy Within
09. Immortalized
10. Let’s Get It On
11. Redemption

The “One More Time” video was directed by Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIRLACUNA COILIN FLAMESSONIC SYNDICATEEVERGREY and KAMELOT, among many others.

On April 6, Nuclear Blast Records released a limited-edition picture seven-inch version of “One More Time” from HAMMERFALL‘s upcoming album“Infected”. The vinyl is limited on 500 copies and sold through the Nuclear Blast mailorder only. On the B-side of the single there is a live version of“Hallowed Be My Name” recorded at the Scandinavium in Gothenburg, Sweden in 2009. The digital version of the single contains an additional instrumental version of “One More Time”.

Swedish hard rockers ELECTRIC EARTH will release their third full-length album, “Touching The Void”, on June 20 via the band’s own label TySS Music.

ELECTRIC EARTH started out in Trollhättan, Sweden in 2001, inspired by both old traditional hard rock bands and more modern bands like BLACK SABBATHKISSLED ZEPPELINFOO FIGHTERSSTONE TEMPLE PILOTS and SOUNDGARDEN. Still, they adopted a sound and style of their own.

The new CD is described in a press release as “something of a comeback for ELECTRIC EARTH. After several tough years with a number of personal setbacks, including the tragic death of vocalist Peter Gottlieb‘s wife in March 2009, their passion and love for music made them over come all the difficulties they had gone through. With “Touching The Void” they are back in full force, determined to once again do what they do best — rock hard!

At ELECTRIC EARTH‘s official web site, you can sign up for the band’s newsletter/mail list. By doing so, you will be able to immediately download the title track from the upcoming CD for free. In addition you will be able to, during the next twelve months, download one song per month fromELECTRIC EARTH or related artists. This includes demo tracks, alternate mixes, cover songs or songs from the members’ old bands.

ELECTRIC EARTH‘s next performance will be the “Touching The Void”CD-release party on May 28 in Trollhättan.

According to, former KISS guitarist Vinnie Vincent was arrested today on charges of aggravated assault. Vincent (real name Vinnie Cusano) was busted by the Rutherford County Sheriff’s Department in Tennessee and held on $10,000 bond. He posted bail and was released at 11:27 a.m.

Vincent replaced lead guitarist Ace Frehley in 1982 and played with KISSfor two years. He left the group on bad terms, and later claimed KISSmembers Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley owed him royalties for his work on KISS‘ 1983 album “Lick It Up”, according to the Courthouse News Service. However, a federal judge in Los Angeles ruled against him and awarded the KISS defendants about $66,400 in attorney’s fees and $15,400 in costs.

Last June, Vincent lost his 6th Circuit appeal of an order barring him from seeking bankruptcy protection from paying more than $81,000 to his former bandmates.

In January, Vincent, in association with Guitarmageddon Guitars, unveiled the official Vinnie Vincent model guitar at the NAMMconvention.

(Thanks: Fullshred)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: