Skip to content


GUNS N’ ROSES has been officially confirmed for this year’s Rock In Rio festival, which will take place September 23 – October 2 in “The City Of Rock” in Olympic Park, Barra da Tijuca/Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Axl Rose and his bandmates will perform on Sunday, October 2.
GUNS N’ ROSES played at the second and third editions of Rock In Rio, in 1991 and 2001, respectively.
Also scheduled to perform at this year’s Rock In Rio are ANGRA, COHEED AND CAMBRIA, METALLICA, MOTÖRHEAD, SEPULTURA and SLIPKNOT.
The Rock In Rio festivals are massive events, drawing millions of people and a diverse roster of local and international artists.
Tickets are on sale now at the Rock in Rio official web site,

“The Fight Of Our Lives”, the sophomore album from the Knoxville, Tennessee-based female-fronted metal/hardcore act STRAIGHT LINE STITCH, can be streamed in its entirety on AOL Music. Due on March 22 via eOne Music, the follow-up to 2008’s “When Skies Wash Ashore” was produced and mixed by the Grammy Award-nominated producer Johnny K (DISTURBED, MACHINE HEAD, SEVENDUST) and includes eleven new songs. Additional work on the album was done by Ben Schigel.
“The Fight Of Our Lives” track listing:
01. Tear Down The Sky
02. Conversion
03. Laughing In The Rearview
04. Cold Front
05. No Tomorrow
06. Bar Room Brawl
07. One Reason
08. Never Surrender
09. Living Dead
10. Sound Of Silence
11. Ashes In The Wind
Commented singer Alexis Brown: “The only thing that comes to mind when I think of our new record is excitement! As a band, we’ve have grown leaps and bounds in comparison to our last release.”
“Conversion”, the new video from the STRAIGHT LINE STITCH, can be viewed below. The clip was filmed with directed by Dale “Rage” Resteghini, who has helmed over 550 music videos since 2003, including clips for such metal bands as MUDVAYNE, HATEBREED, ANTHRAX and SHADOWS FALL. Rage has also helmed videos for some of the biggest names in the hip hop world, including Lil Wayne, Diddy, Snoop Dog and Ice Cube.
STRAIGHT LINE STITCH will take part in this summer’s Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival alongside MEGADETH, DISTURBED and GODSMACK. The band will appear on the “Extreme Stage” on all dates along with SUICIDE SILENCE and ALL SHALL PERISH.
Photo credit: Tom Medvedich
“Conversion” video:
“Unseen”, the seventh studio album from Swedish metallers THE HAUNTED, will be released on March 22 (one day earlier internationally) via Century Media Records. The CD was once again recorded with longtime producer Tue Madsen (MOONSPELL, DARK TRANQUILLITY, GOREFEST, SICK OF IT ALL) at his Antfarm Studio in Århus,
In addition to the regular CD as well as a limited LP version (180-gram black vinyl with the full album on CD as bonus!) and the digital download format of the record, a very special limited edition (pictured on top!) of “Unseen” will be released in Europe as a silver-foil-wrapped digipak, including not only classy packaging and extended artwork but also three bonus audio tracks: The brand new song “Attention” as well as radio-session live versions of the tracks “The Reflection” and “The Fallout”.
A new trailer for the album can be viewed below.
Regarding the “Unseen” cover artwork, which can be seen below, THE HAUNTED said, “The artwork design was made by our friend Frode, who also did the art for [2004’s] ‘rEVOLVEr’. We really like his design aesthetic, and he seems to come up with something unique every single time.”

“Unseen” track listing:
01. Never Better
02. No Ghost
03. Catch 22
04. Disappear
05. Motionless
06. Unseen
07. The Skull
08. Ocean Park
09. The City
10. Them
11. All Ends Well
12. Done
The song “Unseen” is available for streaming on the band’s Facebook page.
THE HAUNTED performed the brand new song “No Ghost” on January 22 at the “P3 Guld” (Swedish radio’s annual music awards) live awards ceremony broadcast from Lisebergshallen in Gothenburg, Sweden.
THE HAUNTED recently signed a new worldwide deal with Century Media Records for the release of the group’s next CD.
The band’s last three albums — “rEVOLVEr”, “The Dead Eye” and “Versus” — were all issued through the German label.
THE HAUNTED released a live DVD/CD, “Road Kill”, in North America on June 8, 2010 via Century Media.
JOURNEY, one of the most popular American rock bands of all time, is gearing up to unleash its latest album of brand new material, “Eclipse”. The effort will be released in the U.S. and Canada on May 24 exclusively at Walmart and beginning June 3 in Europe on Frontiers Records.
The 12 tracks were written over the past 18 months by the core team of guitarist Neal Schon and keyboard player Jonathan Cain, with collaboration from singer Arnel Pineda.
“Eclipse” track listing:
01. City Of Hope
02. EdgeOf The Moment
03. Chain Of Love
04. Tantra
05. Anything Is Possible
06. Resonate
07. She’s A Mystery
08. Human Feel
09. Ritual
10. To Whom It May Concern
11. Someone
12. Venus
“I’m in love with this record, which I haven’t said about one of our albums for a long time,” says founding member and
lead guitarist, Neal Schon. “It’s a rock record and it sounds amazing.” Commenting on the upcoming tour, Schon continues, “We’ve got a lot of hits to play and there’s plenty of time to do some new stuff too, so we’re gonna mix it up. We haven’t toured with FOREIGNER for over 10 years, so we’re really looking forward to this run.”
JOURNEY debuted five news songs from “Eclipse”“Edge Of The Moment”, “Resonate”, “Chain Of Love”, “City Of Hope” and “Human Feel” — on February 23, 2011 at the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in las Vegas, Nevada.
In a recent interview with, Cain stated about “Eclipse”, “It’s very guitar-driven. This album has very
little of me, keyboard-wise. Neal wanted to do a heavier rock album. So, this is kind of his baby. I wrote the lyrics on the thing and lots of the melodies that sit above the guitars. So, then I had to find some place to play in the nooks and crannies.”
He continued, “It’s a very hard-hitting record that has some conscience to it. It’s about lots of things — spirituality, sexuality. There’s a song called ‘Tantra’ on it about tantric circles. I was fascinated with all of that. It’s definitely a departure from what we’ve done before. It’s more like a concept record. I think Arnel shines. He sounds great. It’s probably one of Neal‘s best guitar albums. I think he’s on a mission on this album — to play, and he did.”
To follow the release of “Eclipse”, JOURNEY will launch the “Eclipse Tour” with FOREIGNER, and special guest NIGHT RANGER, beginning July 21 at Rio Tinto Stadium in Salt Lake City, Utah. Fans can expect to hear new songs from “Eclipse” as well as classics such as “Don’t Stop Believin'”, “Any Way You Want It”, “Faithfully”, “Lights”, “Separate Ways”, “Wheel In The Sky”, and many more.
Tickets for the “Eclipse Tour” go on sale beginning Friday, March 11, at all the usual online, phone and physical retail outlets,
including select Walmart Ticketmaster locations across the country.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: