Skip to content




“The Nexus” track listing:

01. Afterlife
02. Invincible
03. The Nexus
04. Theory Of Everything
05. Stardust
06. Burn With Me
07. Mechanical Illusion
08. Razorblade
09. Future On Hold
10. Electroheart
11. Transhuman
12. Infinity

The album’s title track was released as the first single single via iTunesand the video the track was directed by Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIR,LACUNA COILIN FLAMESSONIC SYNDICATE and KAMELOT, among others. Check out the clip below.

Commented Mörck: “This time we went all the way with our futuristic dream-nightmare — a no-compromise vision steeped in deep contrast between the mechanically ultra-heavy and shimmering serene melody.‘The Nexus’ is everything we dreamed about doing with our debut album; we laboured to make this offering as diverse as it is direct and catchy… and remember, no-one can be told what ‘The Nexus’ is — you have to hear it for yourself!”

He added: “Our main inspiration behind the [‘The Nexus’] video was to create a decidedly cinematic feel, in the vein of a Hollywoodaction movie, with a slightly darker angle than our previous videos. We wanted to have lots of extras and explosive action scenes, and we wanted it to be done well; we knew Patric Ullaeus was the right man for the job. The end result is a dynamic, intense and entertainingmusic video with an original flair.”

The guitarist previously stated about the upcoming CD: “We have lived and breathed the same 12 songs from the first album every day for a year now, and to introduce a number of completely fresh tracks will really lift AMARANTHE to the next level!
“The theme and atmosphere of the album is futuristic and ultra modern, [and] the music itself [is] instantly recognizable as AMARANTHE, but there is definitely a new and unique twist to the songs.

“People often ask us if there is a big pressure to follow up such a successful album, and always say ‘no, not one bit.’ Not when you sit down and listen to new tracks such as ‘Invincible’‘Burn With Me’ and‘Stardust’. We simply cannot wait to hit the road all over the world with these new babies!”

AMARANTHE‘s self-titled debut album was released in Europe in April 2011 via Spinefarm Records.

AMARANTHE vocalist Elize Ryd has been filling the female singer spot onKAMELOT‘s European, South and North American tours.


Olof Mörck (NIGHTRAGEDRAGONLAND) – Guitar, Keyboards
Jake E (ex-DREAM EVILDREAMLAND) – Clean Vocals
Morten Lowe Sorensen (THE ARCANE ORDERSUBMISSION) – Drums
Johan Andreassen (ex-ENGEL) – Bass
Elize Ryd – Female Vocals


“Rise Of A Digital Nation”, the new video from the Swedish “alternative metal” band MACHINAE SUPREMACY, can be seen below. The song is the title track of the group’s latest album, which was released last October via Spinefarm Records. According to a press release, the CD “echoes the musical simplicity of [2008’s] ‘Overworld’ and faithfully reflects the issues and state of a Generation Online in its lyrics.” The album was recorded in MACHINAE SUPREMACY‘s own studio in Luleå, Sweden, with additional recording at the 4Sound Studio in Stockholm. It was mastered by Henkka Niemistö at Chartmakers in Finland.

MACHINAE SUPREMACY‘s video game-inspired sounds and melodies, masterful guitar work and unique vocal style has set the band apart from the mainstream mass of generic rock and metal since their beginning in 2000. Metal Hammer calls MACHINAE SUPREMACY “one of the most interesting bands of the current era” in their review of the U.K.-only best-of collection “The Beat of Our Decay” from 2011.

Since the release of its fourth studio album, “A View From The End of The World”MACHINAE SUPREMACY has toured Europe with CHILDREN OF BODOM and ENSIFERUM, and signed with Spinefarm for three more albums.

“Rise of a Digital Nation” track listing:

01. All of My Angels
02. Laser Speed Force
03. Transgenic
04. Rise of a Digital Nation
05. Pieces
06. Cyber Warfare
07. Republic of Gamers
08. Battlecry
09. 99
10. Hero 


Robert Stjärnström – Vocals
Jonas Rörling – Guitar
Andreas Gerdin – Bass
Niklas Karvonen – Drums


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: