Skip to content


Konami Digital Entertainment, Inc. recently announced legendary heavy metal band MEGADETH recorded a customized soundtrack for the company’s forthcoming action-adventure franchise NeverDead. “Never Dead”, the official song sharing Konami‘s video game title, will appear on MEGADETH‘s 13th album, “TH1RT3EN”, which will be released on November 1 via Roadrunner Records.

“The members of MEGADETH are speed-metal music pioneers with a world renowned reputation for producing song catalogs with original and progressive lyrics,” said Shinji Hirano, President of Konami Digital Entertainment, Inc. “The NeverDead soundtrack is an example of pure imagination and it fully captures the essence of our game. We’re proud to have such a distinctive band associated with our title.”

MEGADETH has sold over 25 million albums worldwide, with five consecutive albums being certified platinum or multi-platinum in the United States and has garnered nine Grammy nominations under its belt.

‘Never Dead’ was written specifically for the game, and the song’s lyrics and concept fit perfectly with its transcendental nature,” said Madelyn Scarpulla, Senior Vice President of Marketing & Creative Services for Roadrunner Records. “MEGADETH and Roadrunner are both looking forward to the mutually beneficial marketing partnership we have established with Konami with the launch of NeverDead and MEGADETH‘s new album coming this fall.”

NeverDead, currently in production, is a third-person action game set in a futuristic world where humans are battling supernatural enemies across a dark post-apocalyptic metropolis. In the game, players will assume the role of a demonic hero agent named Bryce who, assisted by his female lead Arcadia, must undertake a series of missions to combat a demonic plague. NeverDead is expected to release later this year for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3.

MEGADETH previously wrote the song “Gears Of War” for the 2006 Xbox 360 game of the same name. The track was also included on the band’s “United Abominations” album.

Leander Games recently secured the exclusive worldwide rights to develop MEGADETH-branded games for both the online and landbased industry.

“Miss Claustrophobia”, a brand new song from legendary guitarist Michael Schenker, is available for streaming in the YouTube clip below. The track comes off Schenker‘s new album, “Temple Of Rock”, which will be released on September 7 in Japan. The CD will arrive in the U.K. on September 26.

“Temple Of Rock” reportedly features guest appearances by the following musicians:

* Rudolf Schenker (SCORPIONS) – Guitar
* Pete Way (UFO) – Bass
* Chris Glen (MSG) – Bass
* Simon Phillips (TOTO, THE WHO, JUDAS PRIEST) – Drums
* Chris Slade (AC/DC) – Drums
* Don Airey (DEEP PURPLE, RAINBOW) – Keyboards
* Michael Voss – Vocals
* Myles Kennedy (ALTER BRIDGE, SLASH) – Vocals

“Temple Of Rock” track listing:

01. Intro
02. How Long
03. The End Of An Era
04. Saturday Night
05. Fallen Angel
06. Hangin’ On
07. With You
08. Miss Claustrophobia
09. Scene Of Crime
10. Lovers Sinfony-Speed
11. Stormin’ In
12. Speed
13. Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead
14. How Long (guitar battle version)
15. Remember (bonus track for Japan)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: