Skip to content


Video footage of MÖTLEY CRÜE drummer Tommy Lee‘s new “360” drum roller coaster can be seen below. During the band’s current tour, Lee is being launched into multiple loops while continuing to perform.

MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s current headlining trek with support from POISON and special guests NEW YORK DOLLS kicked off last night (Tuesday, June 7) at Gexa Energy Pavilion in Dallas, Texas and will hit approximately more than 40 cities before coming to a close in August.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Wild Side
02. Saints of Los Angeles
03. Live Wire
04. Shout at the Devil
05. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
06. Primal Scream
07. Home Sweet Home
08. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
09. Drum Solo
10. Looks That Kill
11. Dr. Feelgood
12. Too Young to Fall in Love
13. Too Fast for Love
14. Girls, Girls, Girls
15. Smokin’ In The Boys Room (BROWNSVILLE STATION cover)
16. Kickstart My Heart

The initial tour announcement by Nikki SixxTommy Lee and NEW YORK DOLLS‘ David Johansen was made on the syndicated radio show “Sixx Sense With Nikki Sixx”on March 1.

During a May 1 press conference at Bamboozle in East Rutherford, New Jersey, MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s veteran production manager and set designer,Robert Long, presented graphic renderings of the new set design, which he described as “a hard-hitting CRÜE rendition of a rock ‘n’ roll burlesque theatre.” According to Long, the entire stage is enveloped in red velvet drapery and a damask printed wall of guitar amps.

Continuing to integrate the input of their fans, MÖTLEY CRÜE conducted a survey by listing every song they have ever recorded. Fans voted for the final set list, which includes tracks band hasn’t performed live together in almost 20 years.

Canada’s DANKO JONES has parted ways with drummer Dan Cornelius and has replaced him with Atom Willard.

With a history in bands like ROCKET FROM THE CRYPT, THE OFFSPRING andSOCIAL DISTORTION and being a current member of ANGELS & AIRWAVES, the experience and talent Atom is bringing to the band will be the beginning of a very exciting new chapter.

“Both JC and I have been fans of Atom Willard for years,” Danko said. “We own the records he’s on and hell, we even wrote a song about his old band [“RIP RFTC” about ROCKET FROM THE CRYPT]. Yes, we’re ecstatic he’s coming out with us.”

“When I saw Atom Willard in the crowd 6 years ago at The Troubadour in Los Angeles watching us, I was dumbstruck,” Danko added. “I almost stopped the show just so I could get my copy of ‘The State of Art Is on Fire’ 10-inch signed. Now that he’ll be playing with us, that’ll be the first order of business.”

Atom‘s first show with the band will be in Gothenburg on June 15, followed by about a dozen European festivals lined up throughout the summer. More North American dates will be announced shortly.

“I have been a fan of this band and these songs for a long ass time, so when they asked if I could do it, and I could, I was stoked!” Atom said. “I love rock and roll!”

DANKO JONES will re-release its latest full-length album, “Below The Belt”, on June 21 as a deluxe reissue featuring two new bonus tracks titled “Guest List Blues” and “Rock N Roll Proletariat”. The reissue will also include the recently completed “Below the Belt” music video trilogy, starring Elijah WoodSelma BlairRalph MacchioJena MaloneLemmy Kilmister(MOTÖRHEAD), Mike Watt (MINUTEMENTHE STOOGES) and many hailed the final installment of the trilogy for “I Think Bad Thoughts”, as being “filled with badassery on so many levels” and called it “the ultimate action-film music video.”

Concert Live, which enables fans all over the world to relive the experience with instant recordings of live gigs available within minutes of the last note being played, will team up with legendary rocker Alice Cooper to produce exclusive live CDs of from across his mammoth 2011 European tour. Each CD will be available to pick up straight after the shows, and if you’re unfortunate enough not to be there, you can still order this CD be delivered straight to your home, where you can re-live five decades of classic Cooperfrom your living room.

For more information, visit

DEF LEPPARD‘s new live album, “Mirror Ball”, is likely to sell between 15,000 and 20,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release, according to industry web site Hits Daily Double. The estimate was based on one-day sales reports compiled after the record arrived in stores on June 7.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: