Skip to content


Legendary rocker Alice Cooper will guest on the March 18 edition of NBC-TV‘s “The Tonight Show with Jay Leno”.

“The Tonight Show” airs weeknights at 11:35 p.m. EST. Check local listings for details.

The four surviving ALICE COOPER band members — Alice Cooper (vocals), Neal Smith (drums), Michael Bruce (rhythm guitar), Dennis Dunaway (bass) — will perform at their Rock And Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony on March 14 in New York City, and again at the Revolver Golden Gods Awards show in on April 20 in Los Angeles, California. Guitarist Steve Hunter, who played in Cooper‘s “Welcome to My Nightmare” band, will fill in for the late Glen Buxton.

Cooper recently told that he would not have accepted the Rock Hall induction if it wasn’t for the entire band.

“The original band was cutting edge,” he explained. “It was the original band that had all the iconic records from ‘Love it to Death’ on to ‘Billion Dollar Babies’ and ‘Muscle of Love’. What I did after that was an aftermath. The original band were the guys that had to cut through that big, thick ice in order to become an entity out there. I can’t see how I could just go up there as an individual.”

During the February 24 press conference to announce nominees and performers for the third annual Revolver Golden Gods awards, Cooper was asked by VH1 Radio NetworksDave Basner when Alice‘s recently recorded album, “Welcome 2 My Nightmare”, will be released.

“Well, we have a whole big tour of big outdoor festival shows coming up and I didn’t want to get that confused with that album,” Cooper said. “So even though the album’s in the can right now ready to go, [producer] Bob‘s [Ezrin] got to mix it and everything like that. I don’t really want it to come out until probably next fall and then we’ll be able to do the brand new show with it.”

“Welcome 2 My Nightmare” was produced by Bob Ezrin, who also worked on the singer’s “Billion Dollar Babies”, “School’s Out” and “Love It to Death” releases.

SLAYER returned to the live stage last night (Friday, March 4) at the Melbourne stop of Australia’s Soundwave traveling festival less than a week after the band’s frontman Tom Araya was hospitalized because he was suffering from what his wife said was “vertigo due to extreme dehydration and lack of rest.”

The band’s setlist for the Melbourne show:

01. World Painted Blood
02. Hate Worldwide
03. War Ensemble
04. Postmortem
05. Hallowed Point
06. Americon
07. Payback
08. Mandatory Suicide
09. Temptation


10. South of Heaven
11. Raining Blood
12. Black Magic
13. Angel of Death

Check out fan-filmed video footage of the concert below.

SLAYER was forced to cancel its appearance at the Sydney, Australia stop of the Soundwave festival on Sunday, February 27 as a result of Araya‘s illness.

SLAYER is currently on the road without founding guitarist Jeff Hanneman, who underwent emergency surgery on his right arm in January after contracting a serious infection, possibly caused by a spider bite. He is now recuperating at home and is expected to make a full recovery. He will return to the SLAYER lineup as soon as he has fully recovered.

Hanneman‘s temporary replacement for the Soundwave festival is Gary Holt from veteran San Francisco Bay Area thrashers EXODUS.

“Truth Rising”, the new video from the leaders of “The Truth Movement” (HED)P.E., can be viewed below. The clip was animated and directed by Joey Nugent.

Commented (HED)P.E. frontman Jahred: “Joey Nugent animated this video and he is truly an artist. Joey throws himself fully into whatever he does, and won’t even do a video unless he likes the music or the song. (HED)P.E. is always about the art and we don’t give a shit about the capitalism surrounding art. The lyrics for the song are another attempt to inspire the listener to self empowerment. I am getting tired of so-called truthers acting like the big bad government is coming to get us. I want to remind people that we are the government, and that the most powerful thing in the world is the human spirit.”

(HED)P.E. has become the voice for a movement that empowers youth and reveals the seedy underbelly of our current political affairs. The band is currently touring in support of its eighth studio album, “Truth Rising”, which debuted at No. 98 on the Billboard Top 200 and features a guest appearance by SEVENDUST frontman Lajon Witherspoon.

Watch “Truth Rising” Here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: